Can't find the title you're looking for? Call 866-522-6657 or Send us a message | Get started and Request a Quote

Over 5 Million Titles Sold in Bulk

How to Read Novels Like a Professor: A Jaunty Exploration of the World's Favorite Literary Form

Paperback
$15.99 $8.00 $9.91

Your Order

Price each $9.91
Your subtotal for 25 $247.75

We are happy to assist you with orders of this size. Feel free to place your order online or Contact Us for further support. See Details

    You are away from this price.

    •  
    • Quantity
    • Price
    • Savings
    • Your Price
    • 1 – 24
    • See Details
    •  
    • Your Price
    • 25 – 99
    • $9.91
    • 38%
    • Your Price
    • 100 – 249
    • $9.27
    • 42%
    • Your Price
    • 250 – 499
    • $8.63
    • 46%
    • Your Price
    • 500 – 999
    • $8.31
    • 48%
    • Your Price
    • 1000+
    • $8.00
    • 50%

For quantities over 3000 please call our offices so we can assist you with a custom price quote.

Please Contact Us

You have not reached our minimum of 25

Please Contact Us

This product qualifies for FREE US ground shipping on orders over $100.

How to Read Novels Like a Professor: A Jaunty Exploration of the World's Favorite Literary Form
Overview
Of all the literary forms, the novel is arguably the most discussed . . . and fretted over. From Miguel de Cervantes's Don Quixote to the works of Jane Austen, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Ernest Hemingway, and today's masters, the novel has grown with and adapted to changing societies and technologies, mixing tradition and innovation in every age throughout history.

Thomas C. Foster—the sage and scholar who ingeniously led readers through the fascinating symbolic codes of great literature in his first book, How to Read Literature Like a Professor—now examines the grammar of the popular novel. Exploring how authors' choices about structure—point of view, narrative voice, first page, chapter construction, character emblems, and narrative (dis)continuity—create meaning and a special literary language, How to Read Novels Like a Professor shares the keys to this language with readers who want to get more insight, more understanding, and more pleasure from their reading.

The book, How to Read Novels Like a Professor: A Jaunty Exploration of the World's Favorite Literary Form [Bulk, Wholesale, Quantity] ISBN# 9780061340406 in Paperback by Foster, Thomas C. may be ordered in bulk quantities. Minimum starts at 25 copies. Availability based on publisher status and quantity being ordered.
Product Details
7/1/2008
14+
Paperback, Unabridged
HarperCollins Publishers
Literary Criticism
312
9780061340406
0061340405
0.76" H x 7.99" L x 5.3" W
0.5400
BookPal

Email This Product to a Friend

How to Read Novels Like a Professor: A Jaunty Exploration of the World's Favorite Literary Form

How to Read Novels Like a Professor: A Jaunty Exploration of the World's Favorite Literary Form

Paperback
Thomas C. Foster
HarperCollins Publishers