Note: In observance of Memorial Day on May 29th, there may be delays with shipping and processing of orders.

Over 5 Million Titles Sold in Bulk

The Rules Do Not Apply: A Memoir

Hardcover
$27.00 $12.96 $16.20

Your Order

Price each $16.20
Your subtotal for 25 $405.00

We are happy to assist you with orders of this size. Feel free to place your order online or Contact Us for further support. See Details

    You are away from this price.

    •  
    • Quantity
    • Price
    • Savings
    • Your Price
    • 1 – 24
    • See Details
    •  
    • Your Price
    • 25 – 99
    • $16.20
    • 40%
    • Your Price
    • 100 – 249
    • $15.39
    • 43%
    • Your Price
    • 250 – 499
    • $14.58
    • 46%
    • Your Price
    • 500 – 999
    • $13.50
    • 50%
    • Your Price
    • 1000+
    • $12.96
    • 52%

For quantities over 3000 please call our offices so we can assist you with a custom price quote.

Please Contact Us

You have not reached our minimum of 25

Please Contact Us

This product qualifies for FREE US ground shipping on orders over $100.

The Rules Do Not Apply: A Memoir
Overview
A gorgeous, darkly humorous memoir about a woman overcoming dramatic loss and finding reinvention—for readers of Cheryl Strayed and Joan Didion

When thirty-eight-year-old New Yorker writer Ariel Levy left for a reporting trip to Mongolia in 2012, she was pregnant, married, financially secure, and successful on her own terms. A month later, none of that was true.

Levy picks you up and hurls you through the story of how she built an unconventional life and then watched it fall apart with astonishing speed. Like much of her generation, she was raised to resist traditional rules—about work, about love, and about womanhood.

“I wanted what we all want: everything. We want a mate who feels like family and a lover who is exotic, surprising. We want to be youthful adventurers and middle-aged mothers. We want intimacy and autonomy, safety and stimulation, reassurance and novelty, coziness and thrills. But we can’t have it all.”

In this profound and beautiful memoir, Levy chronicles the adventure and heartbreak of being “a woman who is free to do whatever she chooses.” Her own story of resilience becomes an unforgettable portrait of the shifting forces in our culture, of what has changed—and of what is eternal.

The book, The Rules Do Not Apply: A Memoir [Bulk, Wholesale, Quantity] ISBN# 9780812996937 in Hardcover by Ariel Levy may be ordered in bulk quantities. Minimum starts at 25 copies. Availability based on publisher status and quantity being ordered.
Product Details
3/14/2017
Adult
Hardcover, Unabridged
Random House
Array
224
9780812996937
0812996933
1.2500
BookPal

Email This Product to a Friend

The Rules Do Not Apply: A Memoir

The Rules Do Not Apply: A Memoir

Hardcover
Ariel Levy
Random House