Share this Product
Anna of Byzantium

Mass Market Paperback

As low as $4.89

To Send this product to multiple people, please enter the email addresses separated by a comma ",":

Anna of Byzantium

ISBN 9780440415367
List Price $6.99 Priced from $4.33 - $4.89
$6.99
In stock
SKU
9780440415367
For fans of Joan of Arc and Alexander the Great, comes a gripping saga of alliances, intrigues, deceits, and treacheries about Anna Comnena of the Byzantine Empire.
Mass Market Paperback
Allow 3-4 business days for product to leave warehouse on ground shipments
This product qualifies for FREE US Ground Shipping on orders over $100.
  • Price each $4.89
  • Subtotal $122.25
For fans of Joan of Arc and Alexander the Great, comes a gripping saga of alliances, intrigues, deceits, and treacheries about Anna Comnena of the Byzantine Empire.
Overview
For fans of Joan of Arc and Alexander the Great, comes a gripping saga of alliances, intrigues, deceits, and treacheries about Anna Comnena of the Byzantine Empire. Anna Comnena has every reason to feel entitled. She's a princess, her father's firstborn and his chosen successor. Someday she expects to sit on the throne and rule the vast Byzantine Empire. So the birth of a baby brother doesn't perturb her. Nor do the barbarians from foreign lands, who think only a son should ascend to power. Anna is as dismissive of them as are her father and his most trusted adviser--his mother, a manipulative woman with whom Anna studies the art of diplomacy. Anna relishes her lessons, proving adept at checkmating opponents in swift moves of mental chess. But as she matures into a young woman, her arrogance and intelligence threaten her grandmother. Anna will be no one's puppet. Almost overnight, Anna sees her dreams of power wrenched from her and bestowed on her little brother. Bitter at the betrayal, Anna waits to avenge herself, and to seize what is rightfully hers.

The book, Anna of Byzantium [Bulk, Wholesale, Quantity] ISBN# 9780440415367 in Mass Market Paperback by Barrett, Tracy may be ordered in bulk quantities. Minimum starts at 25 copies. Availability based on publisher status and quantity being ordered.
Product Detail
More Information
Price 6.99
Shipping Weight 0.230000
Publisher Random House Children's Books
ISBN-13 9780440415367
ISBN-10 0440415365
Product Dimensions 0.63 H x 6.8 L x 4.21 W
Pages 224
Format Mass Market Paperback
Publication Date Oct 9, 2000
POD Shipping Timeframe Allow 3-4 business days for product to leave warehouse on ground shipments
Language English
Reading Level 12+
Category Juvenile Fiction
Price Match
Anna of Byzantium

Mass Market Paperback

As low as $4.89

We pride ourselves on delivering quality experiences, but we recognize that value is a factor when making a purchase. If you find a retailer that has a better advertised price than our website, let us know and we will do our best to match it. Visit our Terms and Conditions to see our full price match policy.

Fill out the form below and we will contact you within 1 business day.