Share this Product

To Send this product to multiple people, please enter the email addresses separated by a comma ",":

Billion Dollar Fantasy: The High-Stakes Game Between Fanduel and Draftkings That Upended Sports in America

ISBN 9780544911147
List Price $27.00 Priced from $13.23 - $16.47
$27.00
In stock
SKU
9780544911147
The story of the rise of daily fantasy sports, and the brilliant entrepreneurs disrupting the way we consume sports.
Hardcover
This product qualifies for FREE US Ground Shipping on orders over $100.
  • Price each $16.47
  • Subtotal $411.75
The story of the rise of daily fantasy sports, and the brilliant entrepreneurs disrupting the way we consume sports.
Overview
The story of the rise of daily fantasy sports, and the brilliant entrepreneurs disrupting the way we consume sports.

The inside story of the rise, fall, and rise of FanDuel and DraftKings—two companies that began as obscure start-ups and, seemingly overnight, became billion dollar companies, and just as quickly found themselves the target of the FBI and Department of Justice and the center of a national scandal.

Veteran sportswriter Albert Chen draws on candid, unprecedented interviews with every key player in tech, sports, gambling, and the fantasy leagues to create a breakneck narrative around a group of entrepreneurs, players, and gamblers. Billion Dollar Fantasy recounts the origins of modern gambling and fantasy sports in America, and follows the unlikely rise of the fantasy sports world through the lens of the two startups at the center of the story.

For fans of The Big Short, The Facebook Effect, or Bringing Down the House, this book tells the tale of a culture of risk, hubris, greed, redemption, and a group of larger-than-life characters trying to make sense of the complex new world they've created.

The book, Billion Dollar Fantasy: The High-Stakes Game Between Fanduel and Draftkings That Upended Sports in America [Bulk, Wholesale, Quantity] ISBN# 9780544911147 in Hardcover by Albert Chen may be ordered in bulk quantities. Minimum starts at 25 copies. Availability based on publisher status and quantity being ordered.
Product Detail
More Information
Price 27.00
Shipping Weight 1.000000
ISBN-13 9780544911147
Pages 304
Format Hardcover
Publication Date Sep 9, 2019
Language English
Price Match

We pride ourselves on delivering quality experiences, but we recognize that value is a factor when making a purchase. If you find a retailer that has a better advertised price than our website, let us know and we will do our best to match it. Visit our Terms and Conditions to see our full price match policy.

Fill out the form below and we will contact you within 1 business day.