Share this Product
Heroes, Gods and Monsters of the Greek Myths...

Mass Market Paperback

As low as $5.27

To Send this product to multiple people, please enter the email addresses separated by a comma ",":

Heroes, Gods and Monsters of the Greek Myths

ISBN 9780553259209
List Price $7.99 Priced from $4.63 - $5.27
$7.99
In stock
SKU
9780553259209
For fans of D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths and readers who enjoyed Homer's The Iliad and The Odyssey comes a collection by a master storyteller that evokes the golden age of mythical Greece.
Allow 3-4 business days for product to leave warehouse on ground shipments
This product qualifies for FREE US Ground Shipping on orders over $100.
  • Price each $5.27
  • Subtotal $131.75
For fans of D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths and readers who enjoyed Homer's The Iliad and The Odyssey comes a collection by a master storyteller that evokes the golden age of mythical Greece.
Overview
For fans of D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths and readers who enjoyed Homer's The Iliad and The Odyssey comes a collection by a master storyteller that evokes the golden age of mythical Greece. The earth breeds giants and ogres of indescribable horror--the heavens hold omnipotent gods and goddesses, abounding in courage, strength and wisdom. Zeus, the almighty king of the gods, who cannot resist feminine beauty -- mortal or divine, and his jealous and vengeful wife, Hera. Perseus, fearless mortal warrior, who takes on an impossible challenge: slaying the monstrous Medusa, whose glance turns men to stone. The Minotaur, half-man and half-bull, the horrible fruit of a queen's unspeakable desire, who annually destroys the young victims sacrificed to his terrifying power. A fantastic world of spells and curses, magic and mystery, forces that create and destroy at will.

The book, Heroes, Gods and Monsters of the Greek Myths [Bulk, Wholesale, Quantity] ISBN# 9780553259209 in Mass Market Paperback by Evslin, Bernard may be ordered in bulk quantities. Minimum starts at 25 copies. Availability based on publisher status and quantity being ordered.
Product Detail
More Information
Price 7.99
Shipping Weight 0.230000
Publisher Random House Children's Books
ISBN-13 9780553259209
ISBN-10 0553259202
Product Dimensions 0.65 H x 7.07 L x 4.17 W
Pages 224
Format Mass Market Paperback
Publication Date Aug 31, 1984
POD Shipping Timeframe Allow 3-4 business days for product to leave warehouse on ground shipments
Language English
Reading Level 12+
Category Juvenile Fiction
Price Match
Heroes, Gods and Monsters of the Greek Myths...

Mass Market Paperback

As low as $5.27

We pride ourselves on delivering quality experiences, but we recognize that value is a factor when making a purchase. If you find a retailer that has a better advertised price than our website, let us know and we will do our best to match it. Visit our Terms and Conditions to see our full price match policy.

Fill out the form below and we will contact you within 1 business day.