Share this Product

To Send this product to multiple people, please enter the email addresses separated by a comma ",":

Sarah, Plain and Tall 30th Anniversary Edition

ISBN 9780062399526
List Price $7.99 Priced from $3.92 - $4.87
$7.99
In stock
SKU
9780062399526
This Newbery Medal-winning book and children's literature classic is perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House on the Prairie books, historical fiction, and timeless stories using rich and beautiful language.
This product qualifies for FREE US Ground Shipping on orders over $100.
  • Price each $4.87
  • Subtotal $121.75
This Newbery Medal-winning book and children's literature classic is perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House on the Prairie books, historical fiction, and timeless stories using rich and beautiful language.
Overview
This Newbery Medal-winning book and children's literature classic is perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House on the Prairie books, historical fiction, and timeless stories using rich and beautiful language. Sarah, Plain and Tall gently explores themes of abandonment, loss, and love. The 30th Anniversary edition includes author Patricia MacLachlan's Newbery speech, a discussion guide, and a reading list. Set in the late nineteenth century and told from young Anna's point of view, Sarah, Plain and Tall tells the story of how Sarah Elisabeth Wheaton comes from Maine to the prairie to answer Papa's advertisement for a wife and mother. Before Sarah arrives, Anna and her younger brother, Caleb, wait and wonder. Will Sarah be nice? Will she sing? Will she stay? Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts

The book, Sarah, Plain and Tall [Bulk, Wholesale, Quantity] ISBN# 9780062399526 in Paperback by MacLachlan, Patricia may be ordered in bulk quantities. Minimum starts at 25 copies. Availability based on publisher status and quantity being ordered.
Product Detail
More Information
Price 7.99
Shipping Weight 0.1000
Publisher HarperCollins
ISBN-13 9780062399526
ISBN-10 0062399527
Product Dimensions 0.2 H x 7.6 L x 5.2 W
Pages 112
Format Paperback
Publication Date Mar 2, 2015
Language English
Category Juvenile Fiction
Price Match

We pride ourselves on delivering quality experiences, but we recognize that value is a factor when making a purchase. If you find a retailer that has a better advertised price than our website, let us know and we will do our best to match it. Visit our Terms and Conditions to see our full price match policy.

Fill out the form below and we will contact you within 1 business day.